Today

Today

C$23.95Price

Text & illustrations: Julie Morstad

 

Every day, when you get up, you have to decide ... What to wear today? What to eat to start the day? What activity to do? How to get to where you want to go? Un jour tout neuf is an interactive and entertaining wordbook with a rich vocabulary, a soft, sparkling and abundant universe. Its fine illustrations will encourage children to affirm their tastes, preferences and desires on a daily basis.

 

BROWSE

BUY

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-60-3
    Parue le 26 novembre 2019
    23 x 31 cm

    52 pages — Couverture rigide
    2 ans et +

  • Reviews

    “In this large book, a mix between a word book and a picture book, Vancouver artist Julie Morstad offers children multiple choices so that they can choose the scenario of the day. It perfectly shows that life is full of possibilities.”

    Marie Allard, La Presse

     

    “Great for activating little ones' imagination. They will see there that each day can take a thousand and one shapes, a thousand and one colors depending on the decisions we make, and above all, according to the tastes we express. [...] Today is a great tool to develop children's visual literacy, to sharpen their sense of attention and to have fun [...].”

    Josée-Anne Paradis, Les libraires

     

    “This word book written and illustrated by Julie Morstad is one of a kind. [...] It is different from other word books as it can be told like an story. The reading will involve children's participation [...]. Rich discussions between allophone students and children with learning difficulties cou;d take place around this book.”

    Anne-Sophie Charland, J'enseigne avec la littérature jeunesse

     

    “Magnificent illustrations [...] with an old-fashioned charm.”

    Catherine Trudeau, Plus on est de fous, plus on lit (Radio-Canada)

  • Foreign editions

    First published in English — Simply Read Books

• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Un jour tout neuf

23,95C$Prix

Texte & illustrations: Julie Morstad

 

Tous les jours, au lever, il faut se décider... Que porter aujourd'hui? Quoi manger pour attaquer la journée? Que faire, quelle activité pratiquer? Comment se déplacer pour se rendre là où l'on souhaite aller? Un jour tout neuf, c’est un imagier interactif et ludique au riche vocabulaire, à l'univers pétillant, doux et abondant. Ses illustrations d'une grande délicatesse invitent les enfants à affirmer leurs goûts, leurs préférences et leurs envies au quotidien.

 

FEUILLETER CE LIVRE

ACHETER

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-60-3

    Parue le 26 novembre 2019

    22,9 x 31 cm

    52 pages — Couverture rigide
    2 ans et +

  • Ce qu’on en dit

    «Dans ce grand livre, hybride entre l’imagier et l’album, l’artiste de Vancouver Julie Morstad propose de multiples options aux enfants, qui peuvent choisir le scénario de la journée. C’est parfait pour montrer que la vie est pleine de possibilités.»

    Marie Allard, La Presse

     

    «De quoi faire activer à vive allure l’imagination des petits, qui verront que chaque journée peut prendre mille et une formes, mille et une couleurs selon les décisions qu’on prend, et surtout, selon nos goûts exprimés. [...] Un jour tout neuf est un excellent outil pour développer la littératie visuelle des petits, pour aiguiser leur sens de l’attention et pour les amuser [...].»

    Josée-Anne Paradis, Les libraires

     

    «Cet imagier, écrit et illustré par Julie Morstad, est unique en son genre. [...] Ce qui le distingue des autres, c’est qu’il se raconte comme un album. Aussi, la lecture du livre se déroulera en collaboration avec les enfants [...]. De quoi amorcer de riches discussions auprès des élèves allophones et des enfants en classe d’accueil ou en classe langage.»

    Anne-Sophie Charland, J'enseigne avec la littérature jeunesse

     

    «Des illustrations magnifiques [...] aux charmes surannés.»

    Catherine Trudeau, Plus on est de fous, plus on lit (Radio-Canada)

  • Éditions étrangères

    Édition originale en langue anglaise — Simply Read Books