Poppy and Sam and the Leaf Thief

Poppy and Sam and the Leaf Thief

C$19.95Price

Text & illustrations: Cathon

 

“Where were you last night?” Poppy and Sam have launched an investigation: they want to find out who nibbled their dear friend Basil’s leaves. None of the insects will own up to it. They need a way to unmask the offender. But that is easier said than done! They will have to show a lot of ingenuity.

 

BUY

  • This edition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-25-2

    Released on September 12th, 2016

    18.8 x 24 cm

    44 pages — Hardcover
    4+ years

  • Reviews

    “This book is a perfect introduction to detective stories: readers can posit theories as Poppy’s solutions prove to be ineffective. It is also a great way to discover comics for young readers who want to take the plunge.”

    Pierre-Alexandre Bonin, Campagne pour la lecture

     

    “Everything about this story is sweet and charming, the beauty of the illustrations, the pretty colours and the tone of the “garden-variety” investigation that takes us delightfully back to the grace and gauziness of being four years old.”

    Hélène Brosseau, Librairie Monet (Montréal)

     

    “From insects with well-sketched personalities to little Poppy’s ingenuity, this colourful little comic with timeless charm is the perfect introduction to the genre and leaves readers with a smile.”
    Zoé Langlois, Les libraires Magazine

  • Éditions étrangères

    Canada — Owlkids Books

    Chine — Duku Cultural Exchange

    France — Bayard

    République tchèque — HOST

    Corée du Sud — Borim Press

• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Mimose et Sam

Mimose et Sam

19,95C$Prix

Texte & illustrations: Cathon

 

«Où étiez-vous la nuit dernière?» Mimose et Sam ont lancé leur enquête. Ils veulent découvrir qui a grignoté les feuilles de leur ami Basil. Aucun des insectes n’admet être le coupable. Les deux amis doivent trouver des moyens pour le démasquer. Mais plus facile à dire qu’à faire! Il faudra user de beaucoup d’ingéniosité pour y arriver.

 

ACHETER CE LIVRE

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-25-2

    Parue le 12 septembre 2016

    18,8 x 24 cm

    44 pages — Couverture rigide
    4 ans et +

  • Ce qu’on en dit

    «Cet album constitue une introduction parfaite au récit d’enquête, alors que différentes hypothèses peuvent être proposées par le lecteur à mesure que les solutions de Mimose se révèlent inefficaces. C’est aussi un bon moyen de découvrir la bande-dessinée, pour les jeunes lecteurs qui veulent faire le saut.»
    Pierre-Alexandre Bonin, Campagne pour la lecture

     

    «Tout est mignon et charmant dans cette histoire, la beauté des illustrations, les jolies couleurs autant que le ton de cette enquête potagère qui nous replonge avec délice dans la période bénie et duveteuse de nos 4 ans.»
    Hélène Brosseau, Librairie Monet (Montréal)

     

    «Des insectes aux personnalités bien campées à l’ingéniosité de la petite Mimose, ce bijou de bande dessinée colorée au charme intemporel est une introduction parfaite au genre et se referme un doux sourire aux lèvres.»
    Zoé Langlois, Les libraires

  • Éditions étrangères

    Canada — Owlkids Books

    Chine — Duku Cultural Exchange

    France — Bayard

    République tchèque — HOST

    Corée du Sud — Borim Press