The Quarreling Book

The Quarreling Book

C$19.95Price

Text: Charlotte Zolotow

Illustrations: Geneviève Godbout

 

Mr. James forgot to kiss Mrs. James before he left the house this morning. As a result, and because it's raining, Mrs. James is in a very bad mood. She picks on Jonathan, who picks on Sally, who picks on Marjorie, who picks on Eddie, who picks on the dog who... is only thinking about playing! Fortunately, his good mood also is contagious!

 

BROWSE

BUY

  • This edition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-04-7

    Released on April 16th, 2019 (first edition released on October 14th, 2014)

    22.7 x 27.4 cm

    32 pages — Hardcover
    4+ years

  • Reviews

    “This is a cute and absolutely irresistible chain reaction story to read curled up against your child during rainy days, grey days, windy days … in all weathers, as a matter of fact. Tenderness guaranteed!”

    Barbara Ottevaere, Librairie Gallimard (Montréal)

     

    “This story was first published in the 1960s. Geneviève Godbout’s illustrations enhance Charlotte Zolotow’s text while maintaining a vintage look. A fresh makeover that will allow a new generation of children to enjoy this fun tale.”

    Marie-Hélène Vaugeois, Librairie Vaugeois (Montréal)

     

    “Geneviève Godbout succeded in creating a vintage style thanks to her use of wooden pencils. Her illustrations will certainly remind the adults of their childhood and will charm the children without a doubt. Here's a book to read on the days that you got up on the wrong side of the bed…”

    Nathalie Ferraris, Les libraires

  • Foreign editions

    English original edition - HarperCollins

    Brazil - Portuguese

    Spain - Tramuntana Editorial

    Italy - La Margherita Edizioni

Mauvais poil

19,95C$Prix

Texte: Charlotte Zolotow

Illustrations: Geneviève Godbout

 

Ce matin, Monsieur James oublie d’embrasser Madame James avant de quitter la maison. À cause de ça et de la pluie, Madame James est de très mauvais poil. Elle s’en prend à Jonathan, qui s’en prend à Sally, qui s’en prend à Marjorie, qui s’en prend à son tour à Eddie, qui s’en prend au chien qui… ne pense qu’à jouer ! Sa bonne humeur est heureusement elle aussi contagieuse!

 

FEUILLETER CE LIVRE

ACHETER

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-04-7

    Parue le 16 avril 2019 (première édition parue le 14 octobre 2014)

    22,7 x 27,4 cm

    32 pages — Couverture rigide
    4 ans et +

  • Ce qu’on en dit

    «Une histoire gigogne toute mignonne, absolument fondante, à lire pelotonné contre son enfant un jour de pluie, de ciel gris, de grand vent... par tous les temps, en fait, pour un moment de tendresse garanti!»

    Barbara Ottevaere, Librairie Gallimard (Montréal)

     

    «Cette histoire fut publiée une première fois dans les années 1960. [Les illustrations de Geneviève Godbout] rehaussent le texte de Charlotte Zolotow, tout en respectant une allure vintage. Un rafraîchissement qui va permettre à une nouvelle génération d'enfants de s'amuser avec ce conte.»

    Marie-Hélène Vaugeois, Librairie Vaugeois (Québec)

     

    «[Geneviève Godbout] a réussi à créer un style vintage notamment grâce à l’utilisation du crayon de bois. Elle offre des images qui replongeront assurément les adultes dans leur enfance et qui séduiront à coup sûr les petits lecteurs. À lire les jours où on se lève du mauvais pied…»

    Nathalie Ferraris, Les libraires

  • Éditions étrangères

    Édition originale en langue anglaise — HarperCollins

     

    Espagne — Tramuntana Editorial

    Italie — La Margherita Edizioni

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon