• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Mary-River

Mary-River

C$19.95Price

Text & illustrations: Catherine Lepage

 

Mary-River has long, shiny, blue hair. It falls in waves, to the delight of the village children and the forest animals. Everyone wants to be her friend. But Mary-River needs someone to take care of her. When no one does, she becomes exhausted. How will her friends help her get her sparkle back?

 

BUY

  • This edition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-37-5

    Released on August 28th, 2017

    19.3 x 26.5 cm

    42 pages — Hardcover
    4+ years

  • Reviews

    “This is the perfect book for teaching young children to respect and care for nature. Rather than playing on guilt, Catherine Lepage encourages them to do what they can to protect the environment.”

    Pierre-Alexandre Bonin, Campagne pour la lecture

     

    “Adopting an animist vision of the river, Catherine Lepage invites to feel from the inside the negative effects that pollution and disengagement towards nature can have. Excellent!”

    Marie Fradette, Le Devoir

     

    “Looking for a beautiful picture book for Earth Day [...]? Let me suggest Mary-River by Catherine Lepage. [...] A simple story which provides an opportunity to address a complex issue of our time and to talk about environment with children.”

    Émilie Furlotte, J'enseigne avec la littérature jeunesse

     

    Mary-River is a “must-read book [...] according to Lauréanne Daneau, the General Director of Environnement Mauricie, a non-profit organization known as an important interlocutor of Quebec’s Government (for consultation on environmental issues).”

    Les libraires Magazine

  • Éditions étrangères

    Corée — Must B Publishing Co.

    France — P'tit Glénat

• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Marivière

19,95C$Prix

Texte & illustrations: Catherine Lepage

 

Marivière a de longs cheveux bleus, éclatants. Ils tombent en cascade et ravissent les enfants du village, comme les animaux de la forêt. Tous partagent son amitié. Mais Marivière a besoin qu’on prenne soin d’elle. Le jour où ce n’est plus le cas, elle se sent très fatiguée. Que feront ses amis pour qu’elle retrouve son éclat?

 

ACHETER CE LIVRE

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-37-5

    Parue le 28 août 2017

    19,3 x 26,5 cm

    42 pages — Couverture rigide
    4 ans et +

  • Ce qu’on en dit

    «C’est un album nécessaire, pour apprendre aux enfants dès leur plus jeune âge à respecter la nature et à en prendre soin. Plutôt que de les culpabiliser, Catherine Lepage les invite à faire des gestes concrets, à leur portée, pour protéger l’environnement.»

    Pierre-Alexandre Bonin, Campagne pour la lecture

     

    «Adoptant une vision animiste de la rivière, Catherine Lepage invite à sentir de l’intérieur les effets négatifs de la pollution et du je-m’en-foutisme envers la nature. Fameux.»
    Marie Fradette, Le Devoir

     

    «À la recherche d’un bel album pour le Jour de la Terre [...]? Mon choix s’arrête sur Marivière de Catherine Lepage. [...] Une histoire simple pour aborder un enjeu complexe de notre époque. Une opportunité parfaite pour aborder le thème de l’environnement avec les enfants.»

    Émilie Furlotte, J'enseigne avec la littérature jeunesse

     

    Marivière fait partie des «livres incontournables [...] de Lauréanne Daneau, directrice générale d'Environnement Mauricie, un organisme à but non lucratif reconnu comme l’interlocuteur privilégié du gouvernement du Québec pour la concertation en matière d’environnement et de développement durable dans notre région [La Mauricie].»

    Magazine Les libraires

     

  • Éditions étrangères

    Corée du Sud — Must B Publishing Co.

    France — P'tit Glénat