The Kingdom of NOTHING

The Kingdom of NOTHING

C$22.95Price

Text: Ronald Wohlman

Illustrations: Dylan Hewitt

 

In the Kingdom of NOTHING, there really is NOTHING. No toys, no television, no phones or bikes. NOTHING AT ALL. Yet the King, Queen, Princess, and Prince are the happiest family of ALL! Because they love each other more than ANYTHING. And that is really SOMETHING!

 

BROWSE

BUY

  • This edition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-54-2

    Released on February 26th, 2019

    29.5 x 21.5 cm

    54 pages — Hardcover
    3+ years

  • Reviews

    “The various graphic layouts sometimes place emphasis on the characters emotions, sometimes focus on the visual scenery (characterized by a starry sky and a full moon). A feeling of wholeness accompanies the reader and facilitates contemplation. The book is an ode to spontaneity, simplicity, and to the long-forgotten art of doing nothing. Its tale about nothing is nevertheless filled with possibilities.”

    Marie Fradette, Le Devoir

     

    “Here is a book that carries a very strong message, showing that doing nothing at all can really be something! A reading experience to offer as a gift [...] which highlights the importance of appreciating present time and each moment one spends with his own family!”

    Rachel Cournoyer, J'enseigne avec la littérature jeunesse

     

    “A simple, elementary reading of this picture book can be done on one hand and it will be very fun for the little ones. On the other hand, this work can be seen as a philosophical fable and can thus be addressed to older children. It is a reflection on our basic human needs, on love, on communication... It highlights our ability to appreciate what we have, to marvel at the beauty of the world.”

    Marie Barguirdjian, ArtStramGram

  • Foreign editions

    English world — Quarto Group

    Spanish world — Heliasta

    Complexe chinese world —
    Walkers Cultural Entreprise

Le royaume de rien du tout

22,95C$Prix

Texte: Ronald Wohlman

Illustrations: Dylan Hewitt

 

Dans le royaume de RIEN DU TOUT, il n’y a vraiment RIEN. Ni jouet, ni télévision, ni téléphone, ni vélo. RIEN de RIEN. Pourtant, le Roi, la Reine, la Princesse et le Prince forment la famille la plus heureuse de TOUTES! Parce qu’ils s’aiment plus que TOUT. Et ça, c’est vraiment QUELQUE CHOSE!

 

FEUILLETER CE LIVRE

ACHETER

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-54-2

    Parue le 26 février 2019

    29,5 x 21,5 cm

    54 pages — Couverture rigide
    3 ans et +

  • Ce qu'on en dit

    «Les variations de plans, insistant tantôt sur l’émotion des personnages, tantôt sur l’immensité du décor dominé par un ciel étoilé et une lune pleine, s’accordent à cette plénitude qui incite à la contemplation et qui la favorise. Ode à la spontanéité, à la simplicité et à l’art presque perdu de ne rien faire, ce conte de rien du tout est au contraire riche de tous les possibles.»

    Marie Fradette, Le Devoir

     

    «[...] voici un album qui porte un message bien fort: ne rien faire du tout, c’est vraiment quelque chose!  À offrir en lecture cadeau [...] pour souligner l’importance d’apprécier le moment présent et les moments en famille [...]!»

    Rachel Cournoyer, J'enseigne avec la littérature jeunesse

     

    «Dépassée la première lecture, qui sera très amusante pour les petits, cet album a l’esprit de la fable philosophique et peut ainsi s’adresser à des plus grands: c’est une réflexion sur la nécessité de nos besoins humains, c’est-à-dire l’amour, la communication [...]. Mais aussi notre capacité à apprécier ce que nous avons, à savoir nous émerveiller devant la beauté du monde.»

    Marie Barguirdjian, ArtStramGram

  • Éditions étrangères

    Anglais monde — Quarto Group

    Espagnol monde – Heliasta

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon