• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
The Gold Leaf

The Gold Leaf

C$22.95Price

Text: Kirsten Hall

Illustrations: Matthew Forsythe

 

Nature awakens in the spring. Something is shining on the branch of a tree: a gold leaf! What a beauty! The forest creatures all want it for themselves. As a result, the poor leaf is torn, shredded and blows away. How sad! Fortunately, the seasons go by and at long last spring is back. Will the leaf shine again?

 

BUY

  • This edition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-42-9

    Released on October 24th, 2017

    20.3 x 27.9 cm

    50 pages — Hardcover
    3+ years

  • Reviews

    “Both young and older readers will be amazed by this book, by its rich colors and its golden details. Plus, it will spark conversations about sharing and respecting the natural resources that surround us.”
    Julie Mavie Coutellier-Savard, Librairie du Soleil (Hull)

     

    “Matt Forsythe’s use of colors is impressive. The artist sometimes plays with monochromes, sometimes with pure contrasts. [...] The stamping that was made in the book, reminiscent of a real gold leaf, will surely fascinate children.”

    Josée-Anne Paradis, Les libraires Magazine

     

    “Artfully translated by Christiane Duchesne, this story is made of short sentences printed on bewitching illustrations by Matthew Forsythe.”

    Marie Fradette, Le Devoir

  • Foreign editions

    First published in English — Enchanted Lion Books

• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

La feuille d'or

22,95C$Prix

Texte: Kirsten Hall

Illustrations: Matthew Forsythe

 

Au printemps, la nature se réveille. Sur la branche d’un arbre, quelque chose scintille: une feuille d’or! Quelle merveille! Tous les habitants de la forêt veulent s'en emparer et la garder pour eux. Résultat: la pauvre feuille est complètement déchirée, déchiquetée, envolée. Quelle tristesse! Heureusement, les saisons passent et le printemps revient enfin. La feuille brillera-t-elle à nouveau?

 

ACHETER CE LIVRE

  • Cette édition

    ISBN 978-2-924332-42-9

    Parue le 24 octobre 2017

    20,3 x 27,9 cm

    50 pages — Couverture rigide
    3 ans et +

  • Ce qu’on en dit

    «Un album qui émerveillera les petits comme les plus grands par ses couleurs riches et ses appliqués dorés tout en suscitant des conversations sur le partage et le respect des ressources naturelles.»

    Julie Mavie Coutellier-Savard, Librairie du Soleil (Hull)

     

    «Le jeu des couleurs auquel nous convie Matt Forsythe est impressionnant, jouant parfois avec le camaïeu, d’autres fois avec les purs contrastes. [...] Cette feuille, qui égaie le livre grâce à un estampage de réelles feuilles d’or, fascinera assurément les enfants.»

    Josée-Anne Paradis, Les libraires

     

    «Les courtes phrases, fortes d’une traduction de Christiane Duchesne, rythment ce récit surplombé des illustrations envoûtantes de Matthew Forsythe.»

    Marie Fradette, Le Devoir

  • Éditions étrangères

    Édition originale en langue anglaise — Enchanted Lion Books